RELEASED: December 1991


01 Wander These Nights In Silence (Walewski)
02 Merrily Kiss the Quaker (Traditional)
03 After the Battle of Aughrim (Traditional)
04 Hoboeckentanz (T. Susato)
05 Lesson For Two Lutes (Anon)
06 Tralee Jail (Traditional)
07 Hunt the Squirrel/ Dennis Murphy's Slide (Traditional)
08 Tobin's Jig (Traditional)
09 Nonesuch/ Goddesses (Traditional)
10 Lord Willoughby's Welcome Home (John Dowland)

In the fall of 1991 I bought my first multi-track recorder- a Tascman 4-track cassette recorder. During this time I also was just beginning to learn Celtic and early period music. I had a small handful of instruments I was just beginning to learn- mandolin, dulcimer, recorders, and octave mandolin. The dulcimer on this recording is very special to me as it's the first dulcimer built by my friend Wes Lorber. The octave mandolin is a Sobell- one of the best luthiers in the world. These instrumentals were recorded between September and December 1991 and includes a couple of my very first compositions.